Nothing fits

photolibrary_rf_photo_of_woman_buttoning_pantsThe cooler days have arrived and I have to face the hard truth that I put on some weight. Either my pants don’t button or they barely do. Barely. And as I sit here, in a valium induced state of almost panic (one of the kids said they had a stomach ache so I am holed up in my room trying to avoid a panic attack) I am contemplating the fact that I just want to be thin and not have to try. I am sick of trying. I don’t need to be skinny. I am happy at a size 12. But I want to eat dessert and have cheese on my pizza. I want to be able to go out for ice-cream. Even eat a few pieces of candy. I am just sick and tried of having to THINK about it ALL THE TIME! And this last month, I have been SUPER lenient in the “vegan lifestyle” And now here I am, in sweat pants all the live long day.

Some days, I just want it all to be easy. Simple as that.

2 thoughts on “Nothing fits

Leave a Reply

