Twitter

A while back I signed up for twitter (see this post https://sahzu.wordpress.com/2011/10/27/tweetle-dee-and-tweetle-dum/) If you don’t want to go back and read it, the summary is: I signed up for Twitter, I had a good attitude, I was excited to follow and be followed. After 24 hours I was so annoyed by it that I cancelled my account. Today, I decided to sign up again. Maybe I did not give it a good try/ Maybe I was not following the right people. So this afternoon, on my hammock on vacation, I opened an account. I started following a few vegans (for my health) Jon Stewart and “The Bloggess” for humor and Cory Booker for passion.

This was about 7 pm. I then played a few games with the kids (p.s teaching 2 children ages 5 and 7 to play Settlers of Catan is an exercise in patience… in case your curious we only played until 7 and the 5 year old won). Then I settled in the big comfy couch with a handful of grapes and my Ipod and checked out my account. This was only 2 hours after I had started following 5 people. There were about 20 tweets from Cory Booker about how to report non-working traffic lights. Jon Steward had about 6 tweets about the Olympics that made no sense to me. The Bloggess tweeted about missing plane flights and my vegan blogger was excited about her cat sleeping and the blue ceramic vases that came in the mail.

Needless to say, I cancelled my twitter account again.

2 thoughts on “Twitter

  1. You should totally share this via Twitter….I won’t see it because I can’t figure out how to follow anyone but myself….

Leave a Reply

