Making the bed

This morning I decided that I would make my bed.  I don’t do this on a regular basis (ie ever), but I had put all my laundry away and I thought maybe a made bed would make my room like an adult lived there, if for at least 12 hours.  So I pulled the comforter up to the pillows, straightened it out on all sides and felt pretty good about my 3 seconds of work.  Then I realized the sheet was crumpled up on the floor.  I just shoved it under the bed and claimed perfection.  Until tonight. when I had to remake the bed. So we would have a sheet.  If you ask me, sheets are overrated…

Leave a Reply

