Themes

Some one lives here.

I went to this great seminar last week. It was all about treating kids who have been traumatized.  Since I see trauma so much on a daily basis, I soak up every single thing I can about it.  I do not really aspire to be a clinician, but I do love knowing all the clinical ideas about working with people who have experienced trauma and I really love teaching people about trauma.  But this is all a digression.  The reason for the post is one tiny little point the presenter made during the two days…. She said we should all have a Theme Son and a Life’s Motto.

Well, that is just up my ally so I got on it.  The Motto is easy “Be the Change You Want to See in the World”  Good old Ghandi.  I am sure I can come up with 100 more, but, they all get summed up in that simple statement.

The theme song also was easy, too easy in fact.  I now have a play list of them.

There a some that just pump me up.

All Star (Smash Mouth)

Own It (Black Eyed Peas)

Raise Your Glass (Pink, but I like the Warblers version)

Beautiful (Covered by Glee)

Loser Like Me (Glee)

And there are a few I need to remind me that what I do makes a difference.

My Own Two Hands (Ben Harper/Jack Johnson)

Brand New Day (Joshua Radin)

After The Last Tear Falls (Andrew Peterson)

Little Wonders (Meet The Robinson’s Sound Track)

And now that this post is done, I am seriously pumped for the day.  I am super ready to SAVE THE WORLD and look good doing it : )

Leave a Reply

