Hanna:  Mom?  I can’t sleep!

Mom:  Why? (Every.single.night!)

Hanna: I’m scared

Mom: Of what? (What could it possibly be tonight!)

Hanna:  Something someone talked about at school.

Mom:  You have not been to school in 2 months! (you have not been to school in two months!)

Hanna:  I know, but it scared me!

Me: What did they talk about? (all the kids talk about boogers, that is not scary)

Hanna:  I don’t remember.

Me:  Well, just think of something nice (!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

Hanna:  I don’t know anything nice

Me:  Then think about me.(dripping with sarcasm)

Hanna: FINE! (dripping with defeat)

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

